O Demon!

While you strive to enslave me
While you plunge through my darkness,
And dive within my desires,
And plot to deceive me,
Patient, you shall find me.

While you whisper a song of solace
While you vow a fleeting joy
While you paint a promising light,
Your deception; I shall flee from.

And if you find me fall for you,
And if you triumph over me,
Above sin I shall rise;
And I shall repent.

So patient, you will find me
For I possess that which you don’t;
A privilege of His forgiveness
That YOU are deprived of.

Each day and each night as you toil
I shall seek His Mercy
I shall keep striving
To defeat you.

O Devil!

I dare you now, whisper to me
I dare you to tempt me
Interfere; I dare thee
Take a step, and I shall flee
To that which you are deprived of;
His forgiveness.

10710795_10152326242386867_4805217075906917088_n

And [by] the soul and He who proportioned it And inspired it [with discernment of] its wickedness and its righteousness, He has succeeded who purifies it, And he has failed, who instils it [with corruption]. [AsShams 7-10]

About Sameera Hameed

The Meadows. Dawn. And a Pen. From a Soul that longs for its long lost Abode..
This entry was posted in Poems, Reflections and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment