Parenthood ❤

When my son outgrows his newborn shirt, or when he passed me his first smile, or when he started reacting to our talks, and every other time he reaches a milestone, I’m reminded of my parents. As much as I wished for them to see him at each stage of his growth, I am reminded of how 24 years ago, when I was born, it would have been for them. How special it must have been for them for every milestone I’ve reached until now. And then when I’m making sure no ants or insects come near this little one, and that his needs are met, his clothes are clean, this helpless little one who is yet to know and explore life and learn a lot from me, a lot by himself, I am reminded of how my parents are striving to ensure my well being till today, how they teach me even today from the littlest of things like ‘how to wipe my baby’s hands ensuring there is no trace of water left’ to daddy’s lessons of teaching me ‘acceptance, good behavior and moving forward in my new home”…

Every milestone I reached, every lesson I learnt from them, has been their life. For the last 24 years! Think about that.

Parenthood is an endless toil. Endless in its responsibility. Endless in its reward. :’) ❤
My parents have come a long way, and I have a long way to go now…

pp

About Sameera Hameed

The Meadows. Dawn. And a Pen. From a Soul that longs for its long lost Abode..
This entry was posted in Miscellaneous, Reflections and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment