A whiff of the forest lane

Is it possible
To capture
The scent
Of a memory
Into a bottle?
A whiff of the forest lane
After a drizzle on the crisp earth

To encapsulate the silence; of love
When the babies are sound asleep
at the lullaby of the forest’s birds
While the scattered sunlight tickles the vision
Filtering thru the trees

The thrill of the sight
When the deers lurk into the woods
Swiftly escaping the sound of the prey
Rustling thru the leaves

Rather..
Is it possible
To seize a moment at dusk
Stop the seconds of the hourglass
To revel the painted sky
And to fully grasp
That moment your heart sensed free
You’re continuously moving
But your mind persists at that scenery

While the rays shone thru thick clouds
“The light is always there”, he tells me
‘It’s the clouds that bring shade’
That stillness in the painting ahead
That urges me to snatch the second hand
While it hustles by.

The eyes; struggle a war
To close shut and save it into the heart?
Or to stay open and devour for as long as it lasts?

Alas! I close them
And try hard to listen to my heart
But it doesn’t speak; only absorb
Yet silently sings a familiar song

Of a new sunshine, of a renewed look
Of a renewed vision; born from amidst the ruins
This time to be able to see again
Her lost thoughts; her lost connections
Her lost reflections
Now rise; tho differently
Strongly; from the
Shackles of the shadows she’d been thru

Every breath I take
I now devour
I capture it into my soul
Energised by its freshness

All this while I wish I knew
You cannot capture the scene smell or scent
But you can
Its essence, in your heart

Alas that’s why
Our greatest joy
Is promised to be
In mankinds long lost love
For gardens beneath which rivers flow
Fruits and drinks, an eternal home..

Of Serenity;
What we naturally incline to
Perhaps lost
In the fetters of this world..

Alas I’m just…
A soul;
Yearning for it’s long lost abode.

About Sameera Hameed

The Meadows. Dawn. And a Pen. From a Soul that longs for its long lost Abode..
This entry was posted in Matters Of The Heart, Reflections. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment